2011-2012 Verge NECCS Schedule Announced!

Cyclingdirt.org, December 3, 2010 – A message from Verge New England Championship Cyclo-Cross Series President, Adam Myerson:
Following a meeting of all the New England UCI race organizers last evening, I’m proud to announce the 2011-12 Verge New England Cyclo-Cross Series schedule.
For 2011-12, the Verge Series will not include Elite or U23 Men and Women, but will continue for all the current USAC categories:
Cat 3 Men
Cat 3/4 Women
Masters 35+ (1-3)
Masters 45+
Masters 55+
Juniors 15-18
Juniors 10-14
Further, the Verge Series will aim to strengthen itself as a union of organizers committed to each other’s success, and will include all 15 events in New England that also host categories for UCI elite men and women:
Sat 09/17/2011 Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 1 Williston, VT
Sun 09/18/2011 Green Mountain Cyclocross Weekend 2 Williston, VT
Sat 09/24/2011 The Nor’easter CX @ Loon Mountain Lincoln, NH
Sat 10/01/2011 Grand Prix of Gloucester 1 Gloucester, MA
Sun 10/02/2011 Grand Prix of Gloucester 2 Gloucester, MA
Sat 10/08/2011 Providence Festival of Cyclocross 1 Providence, RI
Sun 10/09/2011 Providence Festival of Cyclocross 2 Providence, RI
Sat 10/22/2011 Downeast Cyclocross 1 New Gloucester, ME
Sun 10/23/2011 Downeast Cyclocross 2 New Gloucester, ME
Sat 11/05/2011 Cycle-Smart International 1 Northampton, MA
Sun 11/06/2011 Cycle-Smart International 2 Northampton, MA
Sat 11/26/2011 Bay State Cyclocross 1 Sterling, MA
Sun 11/27/2011 Bay State Cyclocross 2 Sterling, MA
Sat 12/03/2011 NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 1 Warwick, RI
Sun 12/04/2011 NBX Grand Prix of Cyclocross 2 Warwick, RI
A new, 8-race, UCI-sanctioned, New England Professional Cyclo-Cross Series consisting of some of these events has been presented to the UCI. If approved, more information on that series will be provided at a later date.
Advertisements
This entry was posted in cyclocross, race. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s